Cyber Security Certificates

Certification according to ISO 17024 | Non-accredited area

The Fraunhofer Personnel Certification Authority at Fraunhofer FIT certifies qualifications in the field of "Cyber Security". The personal certifications in the field of "Cyber Security" currently relate to the following certification profile:

Level 1 (Basic): Security Champion (Software Security) – Basic Level

In the medium to long term, further certification profiles in the area of cyber security are planned at three levels and for different areas of activity.

  • Level 1 (Basic)
  • Level 2 (Advanced)
  • Level 3 (Senior)

At Level 1 (Basic), certificates are awarded that represent a basic qualification in the essential content and methodological aspects of cyber security for the respective task profile / role of employees in the company.

Level 2 (Advanced Level) includes in-depth competences and experience in the field of cyber security.

Level 3 (Senior Level) certifies comprehensive competences in and experience with the implementation of cyber security projects in the respective area of responsibility.